Environmental Commission


The Environmental Commission is a nine member citizen commission appointed by the City Council to review environmental issues including land alteration permits, Wetland Replacement Applications, landfill issues, to promote public awareness in understanding local environmental issues and other miscellaneous items that the council deems necessary for review. In 2016, the Airport Commission was consolidated with the Environment Commission.


Meetings are held the fourth Thursday of each month at 7:00 pm in the City Council Chambers.


Name First Term Term Expiration
Kenneth Johnson 5/16 2019
Jesse Fillmore 5/15 2018
Robert Heidenreich 5/11 2018
Susan Burke 5/10 2019
Ted Trenzeluk, Chair 5/03 2018
Patricia Todd 5/16 2019
Joan Gabriel 5/15 2018
Nichole Boehmke 5/14 2017
Sarah Brass 5/11 2017

Members are appointed for three-year terms expiring on May 23 of that year.

Minutes & Agendas

Agendas are generally available the Friday before the scheduled Environmental Commission meeting, and minutes are generally available after the following months meeting.


Most recent minutes I View all minutes


Most recent agendas I View all agendas