Election Results

2016 Results

The General Election was on November 8, 2016. There were two Councilmember terms that expired in January on the City Council and the Mayor's position.

The candidates that were reelected were Mayor George Tourville and Councilmember Tom Bartholomew. The candidate that was newly elected is Councilmember Kara Perry.

The results of the Election can be found on the MN Secretary of State's website or Town Square Television's website.

For specific Election results and information, please contact the City Clerk.

2015 School District Election

The Inver Grove Heights Community Schools, ISD 199, will be holding a school board election on Tuesday, November 3, 2015. There will be four school board member seats up for election on the ballot.

Poling places will open at 7 a.m. on Nov. 3 and will close at 8 p.m. There will be two polling places. Those living in Inver Grove Heights precincts 1, 5, 8, 9 and 10 will vote at Emanuel Lutheran Church, 2075 70th Street East.

Those living in Inver Grove Heights precincts 2, 3, 4, 6 and 7 will vote at Good Shepherd Church, 7600 Cahill Avenue.

Visit www.isd199.org for more information as well as the final list of candidates and dates for candidate forums. For information on what precinct you live in click here

2014 General Election Results

To view election results for the 2014 State General Election please visit the Secretary of State's website at: http://electionresults.sos.state.mn.us/

The City Council canvassed the votes cast for municipal races at the November 4, 2014 General Election and declared candidate results on November 7, 2014.

The following candidates were elected to the positions of Mayor and Councilmembers:

Mayor - George Tourville, 2-Year Term ending December 31, 2016
Councilmember - Rosemary Piekarski Krech, 4-Year Term ending December 31, 2018
Councilmember - Paul Hark, 4 -Year Term ending December 31, 2018